You Know Where To Find Me

Software development, running, music & beer

hard to understand


Over the weekend, a senseless act of violence hit very close to home. On the other side of town Saturday night, a police officer was shot and killed during a routine traffic stop. While this happened on the opposite side of town from where I live now, it’s in the same quiet suburban city that I live in. And it’s literally a 5 minute walk from where I used to live, a place I used to run by. It’s one of those things that always happens “somewhere else”, so when it’s that close to where you live, it’s a shock. I’ve always been against the death penalty, but it is an incident like this one that inevitably makes me question my position.

One response to “hard to understand

  1. August July 16, 2008 at 12:35 pm

    I saw that on the news on Monday morning and I was deeply saddened by it too.

Leave a Reply

